Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fatal Alliances: The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red partisan control of captal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Lindbekk
Norway
Sem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Russian morale is now 5, and Russia popped up on the morale roll of July/august 1917. All partisans in Russia are now red, and Germany sets them up. Having most of what is left of their army outside the Russian home country, the garrison value is just 1, and the roll is increased by 2 (due to the morale level). Moscow is empty of regular troops, and the partisan sets up there. Does this count as enemy control of capital for morale purposes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Dolges
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
13.1.3 Partisan effects
Partisans don’t control hexes. However, they can interrupt the benefits of controlling a hex they occupy.


So no, since the partisans don't technically control Moscow there is not a case of enemy control of a Capital.

That said, Russia loses use of the two factories there and can't trace supply through it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Lindbekk
Norway
Sem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Of course, you're right. Looking for every little thing that could bring down Russian morale, forgot that partisans don't control hexes. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.