Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Giants: Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jackson SCM rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Wilander
msg tools
I've just started playing the 'second Bull Run' scenario and I'm enjoying it immensely. Play has come to a grinding halt though due to confusion over the Jackson SCM. Rule 5.2 grants a + one DRM to one formation. Great, that's pretty clear. But then rule 8.8 states "the only combat the Confederates may initiate is that allowed by the use of the Jackson SCM". What? What am I missing here? How does the Jackson SCM negate the combat restriction? The fate of Hooker's command hangs by a thread awaiting this rules clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Wilander
msg tools
ARGH! I totally misread/misunderstood the SCM concept. rereading the rules has cleared this up and it now makes sense!
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Sutton
Australia
Moruya
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Posting a question then answering it yourself brings a new level of efficiency to BGG. Well done!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.