Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Darkest Night (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Omen and acient charm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillaume Guigue
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Omen tells me "Whenever a hero in the affected location draws an event, draw an extra card and discard the one with the lowest fate"
Ancient charm tells me " When a hero has an event there, draw an extra card and discard one"
So should I:
* Draw 3 cards, discard 1, keep the highest
* Draw 2 cards, keep the highest, draw 1 card, discard 1
* Something else entirely
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolve both effects, one at a time, in an order of your choice.

So, either:

Draw 2
Discard 1 of your choice
Draw 1 more
Discard the one with the lowest fate
Resolve the remaining one

OR

Draw 2
Discard the one with the lowest fate
Draw 1 more
Discard one of your choice
Resolve the remaining one

The second option (resolving the Omen first, then the Ancient Charm) is probably more favorable for you.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.