fugazi70 fugazi70
msg tools
mb
Since invisibility on monsters are treated as obstacles would destroy obstacle eliminate the monster?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin S.
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You also can't target an enemy with invisibility. There's no way to use an ability on them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Renkas
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
No, the monster cannot be targeted because it is invisible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
technically, the rulebook only says: "Monsters treat invisible characters exactly as if they were obstacles."
It does not say that Characters can treat invisible monsters as if they were obstacles.

Perhaps a better wording for the rulebook would have been "Monsters treat invisible characters exactly as if they were obstacles in terms of movement and finding focus."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Sauro
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JayJ79 wrote:
technically, the rulebook only says: "Monsters treat invisible characters exactly as if they were obstacles."
It does not say that Characters can treat invisible monsters as if they were obstacles.

Perhaps a better wording for the rulebook would have been "Monsters treat invisible characters exactly as if they were obstacles in terms of movement and finding focus."
More than that, being treated as obstacles is not actually a property of invisibility. Enemy figures are always treated as obstacles for purposes of movement except that flying creatures cannot land on them. Invisibility just makes figures unfocusable and untargetable. The interaction of these facts is where we get the "monsters treat invisible as obstacles" thing from.

Knowing this, the answers to common questions like OP's pretty much trivially follow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravi Bhikhie
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You destroy an obstacle with Explosive punch. An invisible monster is not an obstacle. It only 'appears' as one since you STILL cannot move through it.
So, no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.