Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombie in my Pocket» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack level and using only one item during combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So here was my game situation:
I received the machete and the grisly femur. This gave me a total attack value of 4 (1 starting and 3 more with the weapons). Going by the combat rules, if I come across four zombies, I would suffer 0 damage (# zombies - attack score = damage). However, the rules state that only one weapon may be used in combat. How does this work and does this affect your attack score somehow? What am I missing or misinterpreting? Thanks for any insight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John "Omega" Williams
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can carry two. But you use only one to calculate your attack score. You do not add them together.

So your Attack score is either 2 or 3, not 4, since you have to choose which to use in a combat.

So for example you use the Machete, your attack is 3. 4 Zombies do 1 damage. The second weapon doesnt factor into this at all.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool! Thanks for the response! I was leaning towards this but wasn't sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.