Dan Romano
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

quick question on bidding. If i have one worker on Swordsmen and no other military workers (strength of 2) and win the colonization bid with a bid of one, could i technically then put that yellow worker on the Warrior (since i only need to "pay" 1; similar to exchanging blue cubes in farm/mine)? Or do i lose the whole unit?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You lose the unit.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A Frag
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
You lose the unit.


In other words... “No”.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kory Stevens
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One thing that might need to be clarified is that the units you lose from bidding go back to your yellow bank, so it would really be a huge gain if you could just downgrade to pay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mb
In other terms, you can downgrade countable resources, but not the uncountable (and buildings and units of course are in the latter category).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.