Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Next War: Poland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification for scenario "defense of the Baltics" setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Omar Jedi
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi,

The Russian setup says:
"SAGs may start in any non-allied Controlled or Contested at sea Box (SSR#5)"

I think the reference should be SSR#6 instead

SSR#6 says:
"before setting up the non-allied SAGs, make a Sea Control Die Roll for every eligible at sea box. Treat any Allied Controlled results as Contested"

Given that:
-all sea boxes, except North Sea, are eligible for a sea control die roll
-a sea control die roll result of "contested" or "allied-controlled" should be treated as contested
-Russian SAG's can setup on any non-allied controlled or contested sea box

what is the purpose of the pre-game sea roll? No matter the result of the sea control die roll, the Russians can setup on any of the sea boxes, unless I'm getting something wrong.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
It could affect if the Polish SAG can remain at sea.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.