...more hops, better die rolls.
Doesn't the advice in the strategy guide to tell other players where you can or can't play a card on your turn violate the rule about not talking about the cards in your hand? You're implicitly talking about where you have (or don't have) specific symbols on your cards.
Is it allowed to say if you can play a card in the middle of a chain of symbols? That would imply exactly which symbols are on that card.
Strategy Guide wrote:
You should tell her if you cannot play to the chain right now. You can talk about being able to take care of the money. Or whatever. She may be able to adjust her action and keep you alive in the round. Or reverse that: maybe you can only play to a certain position. Let them know that too...
Rule book wrote:
You cannot discuss the exact cards you hold.