Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Steel Police» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mistranslated rule for Steel Police Reflection? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hien Nguyen Duc
Finland
Lappeenranta
none
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the English rules of Steel Police for the Reflection ability, it says:

Quote:
http://portalgames.pl/en/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/rulebook...

If the attack being reflected had the Venom/Paralysis feature it is still poisonous/paralyzing to the unit with the Reflection feature


Implying that the Judge (who has the Reflection ability) still gets poisoned/paralyzed.

But in the original Polish rules:
Quote:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ssz5v52h2y8y8kx/PL_STEEL_POLICE_ru...

Jeśli jednostka z Odbiciem odbija Cios z Jadem/Parali-żem, to odbity cios zachowuje cechę Jadu/Paraliżu.


Google Translate:
If the unit with Reflection reflects an attack with Poisonous/Paralysis, the reflected attack retains the characteristic of Poisonous/Paralysis.

It seems like the Polish rules suggest that the Judge doesn't get poisoned/paralyzed at all.

So:
1. Does the Judge get poisoned/paralyzed when being attacked with such attack, even though the attack gets reflected?
2. Does the reflected attack still have poison/paralysis?
3. (extra) If a ranged attack is reflected onto a unit with Armor, does the attack's strength still get reduced?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kyokorebit wrote:
1. Does the Judge get poisoned/paralyzed when being attacked with such attack, even though the attack gets reflected?
No. It seems to be a misprint in the english rules.
kyokorebit wrote:
2. Does the reflected attack still have poison/paralysis?
Yes.
kyokorebit wrote:
3. (extra) If a ranged attack is reflected onto a unit with Armor, does the attack's strength still get reduced?
Yes, according to the polish FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
1.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hien Nguyen Duc
Finland
Lappeenranta
none
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from Neuroshima Hex! to Neuroshima Hex! Steel Police
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.