Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it mandatory to besiege? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
carlos diaz
Spain
Jerez de la Frontera
Cadiz
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Can one pass through an enemy fortified space without having to stop to besiege it?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Esben Meulengracht Flachs
Denmark
Copenhagen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
That's not my name.
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There is one exception, check 13.4.

If a formation moves to an enemy fortified space and the enemy chooses to retreat into fortifications, but the formation doesn't have enough units to establish a siege, it may continue on with any remaining CP.

This is dependent on the defender choosing not to fight the field battle.

It is also very risky if you don't have a retreat path on the other side of the fortified space you just skipped.

But it is possible in those circumstances.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.