Rob Foyster
msg tools

Firstly, regular browser, sparse poster although I am hoping to change that!

I have been working on the following for about 6 months. It has gone through some minor playtesting and alot of tweaks to get it where it currently stands. It is a long way off being finished but the goal is Kickstarter Fall 2018, Early 2019.

I have toyed with the pros and cons of pitching or kickstarter and feel this suits me the best. I have a history of runnning a completely unrelated company with success and hope I can replicate that IF this was to ever take off.

Premise: The year is 2055 and the era of Virtual Reality gaming is in full swing. The big game consoles are long gone and a relatively newly formed company "Battle-Boards" is dominating the market offering players the opportunity to make their dreams come true by fully immersing into a VR environment where anything can happen without any danger to those wearing the gear. Their latest encarnation is a 3 on 3 deathmatch style battle zone set within a castle

The game itself is very much based on a large scale board representing a castle setting. As this is based on the theme above there is a shop/craft area encorporated within the board which can be used to create weapons based on the components collected from randomly generated chests that appear.

These chests whilst limited in number can provide the player with weapons, health, shields, VPs, Level-Up tokens and more.

The idea being over a set amount of turns (hours) to accumulate the most amount of VPs. These can be achieved by various means (Killing another character, collecting items, utilising the craft area, mini-games and more)

There are 10 factions to choose from at the beginning of the game and each player will have the choice of 2 (2-5 Player Game). Each faction will have a Leader, Apprentice and Minion with differing health/abilities within the game. The leader can be levelled up by locating level-up cards within chests.