Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zulus on the Ramparts!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice Roll Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim McCoy
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
If a 5 drives the Zulu unit back one space does a roll of 6 do the same as well as cause a casualty? If it does not, it seems to me it should.

Also, how exactly does one gain more Hero cards for the hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mircea Pauca
Romania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, 6 does not cause a retreat, only a casualty. It's hard but the design was balanced this way.

There is a certain Draw per turn and possibly more with Lt. Chard's ability or Lt. Bromhead's sacrifice. It has a good chance to be a new Hero.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim McCoy
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.