Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Hobbit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-rolling five dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geoff Battle
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Although having a brief rulebook may be less intimidating, I do feel that The Hobbit's is just a wee bit too shallow.

You roll up five dice for every combat. One of final (level 4) event cards allows you to re-roll five dice. Almost any player by that stage will have increased their cunning score and will have re-rolls available to them. To me, this is a good indicator that you can re-reroll the same die should you not get what you require. That's as much as ten re-rolls if you have a full cunning track! I assume you just can't re-roll any die you wish to keep.

Am I getting that right?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
As an aside, wow to that 12 Might adventure card!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Nearing Weathertop
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SonicQuack wrote:


Am I getting that right?



I suspect not quite right. The cunning allows ONE single re-roll of up to five dice. The ability card that grants re-rolls would be the same thing. So possibly TWO re-rolls of up to five dice, not TEN re-rolls of single dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Battle
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah. That simple oversight makes the game much tougher. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.