13 Minutes: The Cuban Missile Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: 13 Minutes of...madness!!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Lippo
Italy
flag msg tools
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie of the world of boardgames and BGG community (fresh meat zombie) and I’m writing because I need your precious help people!

I’ve just purchased "13 Minutes" in the prospect of getting a little bit of practice to pass, in future, to bigger and heavier games like “13 Days” and, maybe one day, "Twilight Struggle".

Reading the rules and doing a few matches with my wife, some doubts have arisen and I would kindly ask you some advices and clarifications about it, in particular:

1 - Using the “Command Ability” of a card, can I split the indicated number of cubes between multiple battlegrounds or must they have to be placed on/removed from ONE AND ONLY chosen battleground?

2- If my opponent has much more cubes on a battleground than me and I add (according to the rules) one influence cube of mine, that battleground will still move towards my sphere of influence althought I haven't the majority of the cubes on the card?

3- As above, if I decide to remove one of my cubes from a card through the “Command Ability”, this will move away from my zone of influence althought I continue to have the majority of cubes on it?
IE: battleground is on neutral zone and it's a card with 4 USSR cubes and 2 US cubes, I’m USSR and I remove a cube: will the card still move in the US zone of influence?

4- can the nuclear war be triggered ONLY AT THE END of the game (only after having resolved all the scores and revealed the last card in each player’s hand) or EVEN DURING the game?
Can I, in the middle of the game, unleash a nuclear war by pushing a territory into my opponent’s sphere of influence?