Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Western Legends» Forums » Rules

Subject: Start of turn phase - Look at first poker card before deciding on second? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Mok
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello Kolossal games! While reading the final rules, I had a question about the start of turn phase. When deciding between taking 2 poker cards or 1 poker card + $10, can you draw your first poker card and look at it before deciding to take the $10 or take a second poker card? Or, must you commit to your choice before the drawing of the first card? I thought I saw someone in the playthrough do the former so I want to clarify Thanks!
6 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Redcap
England
Higham
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ken you are right. One of them did do that. Personally, I would prefer the committal of choice before the first card. But it will be interesting to see what the official ruling is.
5 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Burke (The Chubby Meeple)
United States
Noblesville
Indiana
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kmok wrote:
Hello Kolossal games! While reading the final rules, I had a question about the start of turn phase. When deciding between taking 2 poker cards or 1 poker card + $10, can you draw your first poker card and look at it before deciding to take the $10 or take a second poker card? Or, must you commit to your choice before the drawing of the first card? I thought I saw someone in the playthrough do the former so I want to clarify Thanks!


At the start of the turn phase, you can draw your first poker card, look at it, and then decide whether to take a second poker card or $10.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.