Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: City ivent, card number 11/minor spoiler/ what i get? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Rodd
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hello,
my reputation is 0. I decided to buy from him.
I payed him 5 gold?
I gained an random item design?
And then i do not lost 1 reputation, so i have 0still?

OR

I only lost one reputation so i have -1?

Thnkas

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Herron
Canada
Dollard des Ormeaux (Montreal)
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you paid 5 gold:
you get the item AND if your reputation is greater that 9 you lose 1 reputation.

OR

you did not pay 5 gold:
you lose 1 reputation and you DO NOT get the item.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Olanzuan wrote:
Hello,
my reputation is 0. I decided to buy from him.
I payed him 5 gold?
I gained an random item design?
And then i do not lost 1 reputation, so i have 0still?

OR

I only lost one reputation so i have -1?

Thnkas



If you pay the 5 gold, you get a random item design.

Then, if your reputation is > 9, you lose one reputation.

Your reputation is 0, which is less than 9, so you don't lose a reputation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Rodd
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hmmmm,

but the choice to not pay is the option B, so I think the ,,OTHERWISE means, if i have less then 9 reputation, then i lost one reputation and do not get the item mmm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Olanzuan wrote:
Hmmmm,

but the choice to not pay is the option B, so I think the ,,OTHERWISE means, if i have less then 9 reputation, then i lost one reputation and do not get the item mmm?


No, that otherwise is in case you don't actually have 5 gold.

Like, if your party only had 2 gold for example.

Some events, you pay as much as you can, other events have an 'otherwise' if you're too poor to pay the full amount.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.