Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "gain this as a hero" clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marcus bouterse
msg tools
Quick question on the text "gain this as a hero" text. Example- I beat a Thor Corps henchman villain; fight text says "gain this as a hero." Does it go into my discard pile -or- does it go to my hand to use the 2 money right away?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Wilkens
United States
Bloomington
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discard pile.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Into your discard pile.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marcus bouterse
msg tools
Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For reference (emphasis mine) :

Core Rulebook, page 15 wrote:
“Gaining” Cards
Some card abilities say that a player
“gains” a particular card. That means put
that card into that player’s discard pile
. The
player will draw that card in the future,
after their deck runs out and they shuffle
their discard pile into a new deck.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Wickstrom
msg tools
mb
Is it optional to gain these as heroes? Can you fight them and opt out of gaining them as heroes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Ed
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bwick503 wrote:
Is it optional to gain these as heroes? Can you fight them and opt out of gaining them as heroes
No, it is not optional, at least for the Thor Corps. If it were optional, the card would say, "Fight: You may gain this as a Hero."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Wickstrom
msg tools
mb
DarthEd wrote:
bwick503 wrote:
Is it optional to gain these as heroes? Can you fight them and opt out of gaining them as heroes
No, it is not optional, at least for the Thor Corps. If it were optional, the card would say, "Fight: You may gain this as a Hero."

Yeah, thats what i figured and how i play it. One can hope.

Thanks for clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls