Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dominion: Nocturne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Night Duration Cards Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Stevens
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
I protect the sheep in our society from the wolves.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the Nocturne set there are Night Duration Cards such as Guardian and Ghost Town that can only be played during the Night Phase which comes after your Buy Phase. Our question is if you put a Night Duration Card in play during your Night Phase does it just stay in play for your next turn only and then it goes to the discard pile during the clean up phase or does the Duration card stay in play for two full turns of yours?

Does the card being in play during the Night Phase count as the first part of the Duration, then during your next full turn, then discard?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It only stays around for 1 additional turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Stevens
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
I protect the sheep in our society from the wolves.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rickert wrote:
It only stays around for 1 additional turn.


Thats what we thought, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusing Manifestation
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duration cards stay in play until the Clean-up phase of the turn where they stop doing stuff. So if you play a Ghost Town, then it sets up an "At the start of your next turn" effect, which it sticks around for. That's the last thing it does, so in the Clean-up of that turn it gets discarded.

Crypt, on the other hand, stays in play for as long as it has Treasure cards underneath it. If you don't put anything in the Crypt, you discard it the same turn you play it. If you put one Treasure underneath it, then on your next turn you take that card and at the end of that turn you discard the Crypt. And so on.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
soulblight
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rickert wrote:
It only stays around for 1 additional turn.


As stated above, they stick around for different lengths of time depending on what they do.

Essentially, the turn that they finish their effect they are discarded during the clean-up phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.