Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grimslingers: The Northern Territory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diminish spell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Holt
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmb
Maybe it's just me but I don't understand the FX of this spell. The txt doesn't make sense.

What does it do in plain english?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Hall
Australia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
card text: All cards foe resolves in the next aftermath phase will have their RN increased by 6.

I read the card as follows:
you play Diminish in your standoff phase, targeting one opponent. That opponents' card/s for the aftermath phase of that same turn will have 6 added to the RN numbers. So if they played an element spell which normally has an RN of 9, for this turn it would be 15 (9+6).

You still play other cards in the Draw phase, so you're making it very likely your card/s will resolve before that opponent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.