When we got to the final turn against the guardian. My wife had the stormland mirror in her hand already when she drew her extra cards. The rules state that the guardian is the final turn. However, the card enables an extra turn. We decided to allow her to take the extra turn but only drawing the 5 her hp allowed. She got enough attack the guardian again. She was beating me soundly regardless so the extra xp/vp didn't matter but it seemed a bit OP.
Did we play this correctly?
Stormland mirror does give you an extra turn, even on the final turn. He played it correctly, she just whooped ya.