Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chest unlocks scenario but lost current one rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artem Trytiak
United States
Fremont
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hey,

I got a chest which unlocks random scenario but i lost current one. Should i still unlock it or i unlocks only on win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fito R
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
You get to keep anything you loot from chests, regardless of scenario failure. This includes side scenarios.

Just remember that looted chests don't respawn next time you try this scenario.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ArtyomTrityak wrote:
Hey,

I got a chest which unlocks random scenario but i lost current one. Should i still unlock it or i unlocks only on win?


Any gold/treasure/XP you get in a scenario, you keep regardless of win/lose.

So, you keep it.

That said, any treasure that you get (generally speaking, the chests), can only be gotten once. So when you set up the scenario again for your 2nd play through, don't place the chest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.