Mr. Underhill
msg tools
I'm looking for some recommendations for some games, my criteria:

1. Designed for solo play and I don't mean games with solo variants, I want a true solo game experience.

2. I have a very busy work schedule so I am hoping for a game that is in the 45-60 minute range.

3. I prefer fantasy, medieval, and sci-fi genres (emphasis on fantasy).

4. Although this isn't a must, I'd prefer a game that doesn't need a lot of setting up and breaking down.

Currently, I've been playing a lot of Arkham Horror TCG, Eldritch Horror, First Martians, Zombicide, and Pandemic.

I hope that us enough to go off of. This is my first time creating a forum so go easy on me if I didn't follow correct protocol. If you need any more info just ask. Thanks everyone!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The 1 player guild is a great place to ask about this.

https://boardgamegeek.com/guild/1303
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel King
United States
Franklin
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll first echo what Bernard said about using the one player guild as a great resource. Based on your criteria I would recommend One Deck Dungeon. It can play two players, but you can technically just play both players if you want, though I exclusively play it solo. The footprint is small and a game will run between 20 and 40 minutes. It has a fantasy theme and a campaign mode that rewards repeat plays.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Keane
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Arkham Noir series
States of Siege series - one, Legions of Darkness, is fantasy
Mythos Tales
Barbarian Prince

1p, minimal setup, fantasy/horror, playable under an hour or saveable

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boardgame
United Kingdom
Penrith
Cumbria
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game scores strongly on all four of your criteria.