Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If an extra unit e.g a bunker does this count towards the Battalion strength if on the map at the end of the battleto determine if it is reduced or eliminated.

The rules just say add the values of all enemy units on the map.

If the Battallion starting units are less than either of the two levels should a 5 point bunker bring it back to half of full strength.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it adds, that's the answer from Kevin in some other threads and I think TL. A very tough add. You have to work harder when they are reinforced.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ncree wrote:
Yes it adds, that's the answer from Kevin in some other threads and I think TL. A very tough add. You have to work harder when they are reinforced.



From SL rulebook:

Advance Turn Counter

Compare the total value of active Enemy Units on the
Battlefield to the Half/Destroyed numbers on the Battalion
card.

If the Battalion has been reduced to Half strength, subtract
2 from their Tactical Move rolls until the end of the Battle.

If the Battalion has been Destroyed, you may end the
Battle. The Battle automatically ends when you run out of
Battle turns.

If additional Units are added to a Battalion, add their
values to the Battalion’s total.

[My bold]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.