Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Zombicide: Green Horde» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Vers
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Are the hedges here also considered ledges?

Abominatrolls can't be killed with the trebuchet right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steen Pedersen
Denmark
Ebeltoft
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The hedges are not ledges themselves, but the black line between them and the water is. So there is a ledge in front of all the hedges in the cirkles.

The abominatroll can only be killed be dragonfire or a similar effect. So no you can't kill it with the trebuchet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I have just received my copy so I'm not sure about whether that is a ledge.

But... The abominatroll can only be defeated with Dragonfire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur
msg tools
Technically, the hedges are on a ledge. So treat it as both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ratimir Ismailobrat
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't realise I'd pledged for a hedge on the edge of a ledge.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Ju
msg tools
mb
Maybe i am reading the manual wrong.

On page 18 it states that:
A damage 3 weapon is required to kill a Abomination. To slay the the monster, you need either a trebuchet (page 24) or to throw Dragon Bile and ignite with a torch.

So you can kill a Abomination with the trebuchet.

Or am i missing something ???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Ses
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jup_NL wrote:
Maybe i am reading the manual wrong.

On page 18 it states that:
A damage 3 weapon is required to kill a Abomination. To slay the the monster, you need either a trebuchet (page 24) or to throw Dragon Bile and ignite with a torch.

So you can kill a Abomination with the trebuchet.

Or am i missing something ???


Yes. You're missing the rules of the Abominatroll (or perhaps the wording of the OP's question). It's a special abomination which can only be killed with dragon fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Ju
msg tools
mb
Ok, i just noticed the word “Troll”
So i googled and if i did this the right way...a Abominatroll is from BP.
It is not in the corebox for GH.

Thus my misunderstanding and reading the manual 3 times over not getting were i went wrong my my reply.

Next time i have to read more carefully
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.