last game we had disagreement regarding last turn and whether we can go to Village and use Lantern / Boots of Speed to fight Guardian afterwards.
Rulebook states (page 14):
"During this turn, the players may battle the Guardian in The Wilderness, or they may take a normal turn."
This led us to two interpretations:
1. Natural. The Guardian resides in The Wilderness like a normal monster, so you can go to Village, use Lantern / Boots of Speed to go to Dungeon and fight him.
2. Literal. Fighting Guardian is a third choice of destination instead of taking normal turn and going to Village / Dungeon. So you cannot use any ability to fight Guardian after choosing Village/Dungeon.
2nd interpretation seems like a real stretch to me, but I'd like a confirmation on this.
Number 1. The cards are not trying to fool you 😉