Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: This Can't Be Right: A Stalemate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stauch
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I must be playing this wrong, here's the scenario [memory on names is still a work in progress, please forgive]:

Warring territory

Lotus clan marshals into Kansai. They have: Force of 7, Kami unbound god which prevents soldiers from being killed, 6 coins

Dragonfly clan marshals into Kansai. They have: Force of 8, 9 coins

War results: 6 coins on take hostage form Lotus, 7 coins from Dragonfly on take hostage. Dragonfly wins hostage, takes hostage, has higher force.

Here's the tricky part. Lotus loses the fight but the Kami unbound power prevents any soldiers from being killed. So, they lose the war, Dragonfly gets the province but what happens to the Lotus clan? Do they just stay there in the loss?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

The battle was still decided regardless of powers that effect casualties.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.