Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

10 Minute Heist: The Wizard's Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring for Wilds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Steenblik
United States
California
flag msg tools
Does a wild count toward all treasure suits in your haul, or do you have to designate a single haul? For example, if I have 12 potions, 6 fossils and 8 artifacts, would the Celestial Tarot (+2) put me at (1) 14 potions, 8 fossils and 10 artifacts or (2) would I have to designate +2 to just one suit, e.g. 12 potions, 6 fossils and 10 artifacts?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Myron Fairweather
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
I've always played it that a wild card counts for all five suits, so not only would you have 14 potions, 8 fossils and 10 artifacts, but also 2 jewels and 2 tomes.

It's the equivalent of printing all five icons on the card, but there's simply not enough room.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
myronf wrote:
...a wild card counts for all five suits... equivalent of printing all five icons on the card...


Yep, that's the way I've always seen it played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And it is the correct way to play - wilds count for all, at the same time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.