Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Thing: Infection at Outpost 31» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lying as the thing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Scofield
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
If you are the thing, and you tell the leader you have a fire extinguisher, and he has assigned you a room with fire. Can you just let the room be destroyed and not play a fire extinguisher?

This happened in our game and it was the last room to be destroyed which let the thing win.

We let it go because it seemed thematic at the time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Albert
United States
New York
flag msg tools
The way I've taken the rules, is that it is ultimately up to you to discard your fire extinguisher.

You can say you do (whether you do or do not), and then simply not use it (if you have it).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jone Oma
Norway
flag msg tools
Yes, that is allowed ^^
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Glasgow
United States
Burlington
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Says the Norwegian!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Berry
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he's actually Swedish
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.