Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Bonus: 1 VP for each (grey/pink/...) location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anon Ymus
Germany
flag msg tools
When I build a Statue, which gives me 1 VP for each grey building in my tableau as building bonus, does the Statue itself count towards that? So I have 4 grey buildings and build a statue, do I get 4 or 5 VP? My understanding is that I get 4, but I wanted to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryucoo
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Boardspiel wrote:
When I build a Statue, which gives me 1 VP for each grey building in my tableau as building bonus, does the Statue itself count towards that? So I have 4 grey buildings and build a statue, do I get 4 or 5 VP? My understanding is that I get 4, but I wanted to be sure.


The statue is a grey building and counts towards the bonus.

There are a number of instances in IS where the card being played/triggered counts itself.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anon Ymus
Germany
flag msg tools
Ryucoo wrote:

There are a number of instances in IS where the card being played/triggered counts itself.


Thank you. Now I'm glad that I asked. So in general I place the card first and then execute what is written on it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Larsen

N Little Rock
Arkansas
msg tools
mbmbmb
Boardspiel wrote:
Ryucoo wrote:

There are a number of instances in IS where the card being played/triggered counts itself.


Thank you. Now I'm glad that I asked. So in general I place the card first and then execute what is written on it?


The English rulebook says (top of page 11) under General Clarifications:

Feature: Each time you build . . . Whenever a player builds a Feature Location granting him [or her] Goods for building a certain type of Location, this Location counts itself for the feature ability.

Production/Building Bonus: 1 good for a color of [Location] Whenever a Location provides you Goods depending on the number of a certain color of Location, this Location (if its color matches) should be included when counting the number of Goods it provides.

Hope this answers your question!

Edit: corrected a typo
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.