Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Dice Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Game Geek
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
The mana cost for some skills is a specific number or value of yellow, blue, or purple dice.

Can the black dice be used to pay for this mana, since it can be any color?

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BJM
United States
Meridian
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, they can. From the official FAQ:

Quote:
Q: Can I use heroic dice to pay for skills?

A: Yes. Heroic dice can be used as if they were any color, both for placing in challenge boxes, and for paying for skills.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Geek
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Arnold
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact, this is an important (at least it is to me!) strategy, esp. for ones that just require a certain colored die. You can therefor use 2 dice of a different color to create a heroic die and then use that to power the skill. Great way to use low dice and colors you don't really need.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.