Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Survive: Escape from Atlantis!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Squids attack swimmers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules only adresses pulling out an explorer from land or from a boat, so I get confused: do squids remove swimmers on the same tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Wilmer
United Kingdom
Brandon
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure not. They optionally replace whales who also ignore swimmers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rickard
Sweden
Växjö
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
paulsecond wrote:
do squids remove swimmers on the same tile?

They should not, as it is not mentioned in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's weird. When the squid is at the same hex with a boat, it kills one explorer on the boat, but not the ones at the sea in the same hex???
(Sorry if I made any mistakes using "at, in or on", english isnt my native language and the usage of those are very confusing)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Segundo
Brazil
Belem
Para
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If the squid doesnt kills swimmers at the same hex, When it pulls an explorer from land or boat, the pulled explorer is killed (removed from the game), or just becomes a swimmer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rickard
Sweden
Växjö
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
paulsecond wrote:
When it pulls an explorer from land or boat, the pulled explorer is killed (removed from the game), or just becomes a swimmer?

In that case the explorer is killed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.