Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Tickler Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Game Geek
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Don't understand what this card does:

During the Dominance Phase, discard the top card of your opponent, then discard a copy of that card?

What could that mean, a copy of the card?

If I discard something, I can't discard it again... not sure I get this.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Kukovica
Slovenia
flag msg tools
mb
It means you can discard a card with the same title from play. Let's say the Tickler discards Theon Greyjoy from the top of your opponent's deck. If there is a Theon Greyjoy in play, you can now discard it.

Edit: By the way, this is the actually the board game forum, not the card game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure I understand the question. Dominance phase? Tickler?

Are you sure you're in the right forum?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah never heard of the "Tickler" card in AGoT tBG 2ndEd...maybe you're thinking about the collectible card game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition) to A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxim Simonov
Russia
Saint-Petersburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
You do not discard THIS card again, you discard A COPY of this card - if it is in play at this monment.

So:

1. You discard top card from draw pile of your opponent.

2. If there a copy of this card in play - discar it too.

Example:

Your opponent have Eddard Stark on gaming table (marshalled some time earlied).

Dominance begin.

You kneel Tickler (if he standing) and voila - first, discard top card from opponent's deck. And then...

Variant 1: Discarded card is Robb Stark - your opponent do not have another copy of Robb Stark in play - so you just discard what you pick from top of opponent's draw pile.

Variant 2: Discarded card is Eddard Stark! And, as you see, your opponent have another copy of Eddard in play. So you discard first card (Eddard Stark) AND second card (Eddard Stark from play).

Simple as that. You discard 1 card if you unlucky, and 2 cards if you lucky.

Sorry for bad English.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.