Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Xi'an» Forums » Rules

Subject: Helpers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m presuming that the prestige points for each helper are a one off bonus?
So the bonus correlated to the round in which it’s played as a one time bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Testini
Italy
Monza
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Hi Rob,
the answer is yes. You get the points just once, in the moment you play the helper card in front of you, according to the current turn.

Keep the helper in front of you (it's not discarded with the others) to remember that his ability is always active until the end of the game.

/Francesco.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rob taylor
England
bingley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So a possible tactic could be to use the emperors favour to put one to the bottom of the deck for 4/6 pp.
Obviously if you’ve drawn any that is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Testini
Italy
Monza
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes, it's correct. If you play the helper card in the last turn you will get more points, but on the opposite side you will not benefit from his ability during the course of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.