Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Darkest Night (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Undying" Darkness card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card text says "When any hero destroys a blight..."
Does this trigger if the Necromancer sacrifices a blight to save himself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman L.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no because the necromancer is not a hero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Tungsten
msg tools
mb
Vyking wrote:
The card text says "When any hero destroys a blight..."
Does this trigger if the Necromancer sacrifices a blight to save himself?


I think yes, because the rules (17.1) state that when you strike the Necromancer with blights in the area, "you may destroy 1 blight of your choice".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Downie
United Kingdom
Wirral
Merseyside
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would this include if the Necromancer is attacking a hero as their secrecy is at zero and the hero is defending themselves?

On that note, if you evade the Necromancer hitting you I assume nothing happens to any blights as you've not directly hit back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.