Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Innox Brute Add 1 Shield 1 self card perk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Landstrom
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Not sure what this means. Can anyone tell me ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
asdf asdf
msg tools
you get a shield for the round, so you negate 1 damage when you get attacked (on each attack), and do +1 damage on your own attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Herman
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your question is about the meaning of the perk: One of the cards of the brute's character attack modifier deck says "+1, shield 1". When you take that perk you just add that card to your attack modifier deck.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Young, rich and sexy wrote:
If your question is about the meaning of the perk: One of the cards of the brute's character attack modifier deck says "+1, shield 1". When you take that perk you just add that card to your attack modifier deck.

this. And then when that card is drawn during an attack, you get +1 damage to your attack, and then the Brute gets Shield 1 against any attacks that target him for the rest of the round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.