Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: One Quiet Night rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Bywater
United Kingdom
Sale
Cheshire
flag msg tools
Hiya all

Just had the following come up in one of our games and wasn't sure on the rules:

Player A has 7 cards, including "One Quiet Night". In his turn he shares knowledge by taking one of Player B cards. This now means he has 8 cards and must therefore reduce his hand by 1. He plays the "One Quiet Night" card (can be played at any time) putting it to one side and declares that we can now skip the next Infect Cities step when that step comes round.

Is that a legal move?

Cheers

Rob
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only if you agree to retroactively allow him to play that card first before the actual swap. We're pretty flexible when it's actions on one's own turn in allowing changes (so we would have allowed it), but technically as soon as your hand size is too large you must IMMEDIATELY discard down to the legal size.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin V

Mount Oliver
Pennsylvania
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
garry_rice wrote:
Only if you agree to retroactively allow him to play that card first before the actual swap. We're pretty flexible when it's actions on one's own turn in allowing changes (so we would have allowed it), but technically as soon as your hand size is too large you must IMMEDIATELY discard down to the legal size.


It doesn't need to be retroactive. You're correct that once the card is received, the player is over the hand limit. But, the rules allow you to either discard or play event cards to get back down to 7 cards.

For specifics, it can be found on page 10, under the Share Knowledge action.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Totally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ok...I stand corrected
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.