Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Panzer Orders Western Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective Cards - Fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt White
msg tools
designer
Objective – Fortifications

The Fortifications card are an optional rule that can be included into your games.

For 2+ player games, there are two ways in which this card can be included:

Option 1
In the two player game both players shuffle one Fortifications card into your deck and can be played as per any other card. Having this card in your Battle Group enables you to place up to 2 Infantry cards onto the Fortifications card. This gives the Infantry cards a bonus to their saving throw of a 4+. The Fortification card cannot be targeted but if the owning player looses all cards that have been placed into the Fortifications card in one single turn, then the Fortification card is removed from play.

Or

Option 2
Use all 3 cards and place them at the start of the game in-between the two players Battle Groups at the start of the game . In this version the two players can try and capture the Fortifications. To do so the player must declare they are trying to capture an objective. The opposing player can react by claiming that they will try and contest the capture. Both players must attack each other’s Battle Group where the Fortification is being contested. Both attacks occurs simultaneously so the first player attacks with all their cards and then the second player attacks with all their cards. Casualties are worked out after both attacks and the winning player (as defined by the player who loses the less amounts of cards) takes possession of the Fortification and places them in their Battle Group. Once the Fortification card is in the Battle Group then the regular rules apply to it as per the description in Option 1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.