Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Space containing a Clue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lars Rasmussen
msg tools
First ever post. Here goes:

A London encounter lets me hurt monsters on “a Space containing a Clue”. On a Space with a monster I have a defeated investigator with a clue among his possessions. Does the space then count as a space containing a clue? Or does the clue have to be on the board in the normal fashion in order to count?

For now my ruling is that in real life the clue token is placed on the defeated investigator sheet which is placed off the game board, so it does not count. But thematically, the defeated investigator (and his clue) is right there, helpless in an Asylum or something, somewhere in that very City...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Dinneen
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You were correct. The Clue was in the hands of the defeated Investigator, not on a space.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.