Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chimera Station: Interactive Modules Promo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Steal points and Pay coins rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rene Raps
Netherlands
Alphen aan den Rijn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some clarification needed about both promo tiles!


Tile name and rule:
Giant Bilboard
Steal 3 points from each adjacent worker.

Question:
Does this mean you gain points and the other players lose points (if stolen from an adjacent worker owned by these players)?
Or shoud the rule just read "Gain 3 points..." which means you receive points and the other player do not lose points.



Tile name and rule:
Underground Clinic
Pay 2 Coins. Attach a component from another player's supply.

Question:
Do I pay these coins to the general supply or to the player from which I'm taking the component (as a compensation)?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ronnay wrote:
Some clarification needed about both promo tiles!


Tile name and rule:
Giant Bilboard
Steal 3 points from each adjacent worker.

Question:
Does this mean you gain points and the other players lose points (if stolen from an adjacent worker owned by these players)?
Or should the rule just read "Gain 3 points..." which means you receive points and the other player do not lose points.

You steal them... so you gain the points and the other player loses the points!

Quote:
Tile name and rule:
Underground Clinic
Pay 2 Coins. Attach a component from another player's supply.

Question:
Do I pay these coins to the general supply or to the player from which I'm taking the component (as a compensation)?

You pay the supply, not the other player. You get to steal the component from the other player! They get no compensation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rene Raps
Netherlands
Alphen aan den Rijn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That was realy quick!
Thanks for your clear answers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.