Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Troyes, activity card clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max T
msg tools
Looking for some help on this one. Let's just say 3 different citizens are on a specific activity card, each from different teams. One Meeple on 3 VP, another on 2 VP and the last is just on the card. If the player pulls the Meeple later from the 3 VP location for another work assignment do the other meeples/citizens move up from 2 to 3 and 0 to 2? If not, can you re activate for the cost to get that 3vp spot again? If the player in the 2 VP spot wants to move up would he have to pay the cost of the activation to do so?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not automatically bump up. That spot is now open and can be claimed in the normal fashion by anyone following the normal rules for that move.
But as you can only have one dude on a card, if the player on 2p wanted to go up to 3 he would have to remove his dude from 2 in the process. Likely not worth the cost and effort for 1 point
Usually if this situation arises, the spot is later claimed by someone without a scoring position on the card, or the same player who left earlier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max T
msg tools
Makes sense. Thank you! Such a fascinating game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
May come in handy:
Collected Clarifications (Unofficial FAQ)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General Gaming to Troyes: Rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.