Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nusfjord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the Stilt House counted by the Rich Forest (Mackerel deck) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At first I thought not, as there is something different about the Stilt House, but thinking about it further I thought it should count:

Rich Forest "scores a number of VP equal to the number of Buildings on your Harbor board that are orthogonally adjacent to one or more Forests"

The Stilt House is built on the Fishing Track, but this is part of the Harbour board, and it even has its stilts marked on the Harbour board that the appendix says are on the shore, and the appendix also highlights it is a building not a ship.

So if I have the Stilt House adjacent to Forest (as below) can it count?



Solo game score of 40 (or 41 if the Stilt House counts).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Friendly GamePlayer
England
Frome
Somerset
flag msg tools
Find a Friend
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FWIW - I would count it in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ponton wrote:
Yes

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.