Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective cards - just want to check rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Waite
msg tools
I think we know the answer but experience shows we might know nothing!

Once an objective had been claimed (say, for having so many things) those things can later be used/spent for other purposes, right?
Those things don't have to be discarded or set aside, do they?

Obviously if the objective is to have so many things somewhere on the board they won't go anywhere, but if it's for having so many coins or other things in your supply, you can (in a later turn) use those things for something else, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Dolloff
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
You are correct. If your are using the grandstand, the only cost to complete the objective is the influence token. You aren't trading the items.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew W
Australia
flag msg tools
Grandstand is a good way to think about it. You're not buying / paying for anything; you're just showing off. Once you've showed it off (gained the credit for completing the objective), you can then go ahead and actually use it for something else.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.