Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pharaoh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diagonal move when sides are occupied? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cursed Fly
Italy
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

I am looking at the Pyramid Arcade rules for this game.
The rules say that "to move a piece diagonally, you must pay double the number of movement points"; this is logic as it would be the same as moving sideways twice.
The rules also say that "Pieces may move forwards or backwards or sideways, one space at a time", which seems to exclude moving directly diagonally.
Finally, the rules say that "You can never move into a space occupied by one of your own pieces, nor can a smaller piece move into a space occupied by a larger enemy piece".

So, lets say that my small pyramid is in a corner of the grid and it has two opponent bigger pyramids on both sides; can it still move diagonally by using two movement points?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cursed Fly
Italy
flag msg tools
mb
Official answer from the youtube channel:
it is allowed to move directly diagonally by paying twice the cost (cost 2 movement points in case of a small pyramid).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Looney
United States
College Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Yes!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.