Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market and non active charter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ivaylo Madzhirski
msg tools
Hey all just played our first game with 5 players.
During our first game we run to an issue with the market.
The problem was:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
One of the players have "assistant - archivist" that do "Whenever you use the Market , you may gain 1 reputation" and that player wanted to buy "assistant - longshoreman" that gives "Whenever you place a token on the reputation track , gain 1 VP" from the market.
The question is : Can that player use the effect of the new bought assistant on the same turn that he gets it because his effect is trigered from the "assistant archivist"

second question.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
if one of the other 5 players bought and opens the crates of the non active persona and deside to build them where do we put stickers?
On one of the empty fields of the non active persona or the player that build it?
We play without automa


it is highly possible that this is somewhere in the rules but we weren't able to find it.

thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Slaughter
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A player may ONLY build in their own charter, buildings and crates belong to the player opening to the chest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would recommend reading through the FAQ on the game's website. There is a section specifically for questions that are commonly asked after game 1.

https://stonemaiergames.com/games/charterstone/faq/

Here is the info on where buildings are placed.

Buildings: There’s no connection between any buildings (other than basic resource buildings) and any specific charter, so if you have a building card–any card–you can construct it. The only eligible location to construct a building is in your charter. This is noted on Rule 18 (card 14: Constructing a Building).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivaylo Madzhirski
msg tools
is there a way to build new building on the non-active persona spaces?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also the assistant would not be triggered..

Assistants: Some assistants have bonuses that trigger when you use a building in a specific way. If you gain an assistant by using a building, the assistant’s bonus doesn’t trigger (if a player doesn’t have a bonus-triggering card when they actually use the building, the bonus does not trigger).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Brown
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
madmax1575 wrote:
is there a way to build new building on the non-active persona spaces?


Yes. In a future rule, buildings will ne added to the inactive charter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
madmax1575 wrote:
is there a way to build new building on the non-active persona spaces?

As Mark indicated, if you posses a building card, you may build the building -- it doesn't matter which charter the building was originally from, once the building goes into the advancement deck it's available to anyone. You *always* build on your own charter -- again, regardless of which charter is marked on the card. And if you later unlock a crate tat was originally from a different charter, you keep the goodies.

Rules for how to have buildings added to inactive charters will be introduced later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivaylo Madzhirski
msg tools
shadowjump wrote:
Also the assistant would not be triggered..

Assistants: Some assistants have bonuses that trigger when you use a building in a specific way. If you gain an assistant by using a building, the assistant’s bonus doesn’t trigger (if a player doesn’t have a bonus-triggering card when they actually use the building, the bonus does not trigger).


Yes but the new assistant is triggered from a card(assistant) that the player have from previous turns , therefore we have a card that can trigger the new bought assistant
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.