Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Harvest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the spots on buildings that have field slots, like the water tower, or in character sheets like the Princess Pea Madonna, are those spots considered fields for the card that gives you one extra point per field?

The same for the building or character power (can't remember if it was a building or a character) that says that you consider each building to have a 2 slot field?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois L-C
Canada
St-Bruno-de-Montarville (Near Montreal)
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No. Fields are just green bordered cards. So it include the Well-Plowed Field.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cerberus777 wrote:

No. Fields are just green bordered cards. So it include the Well-Plowed Field.


I agree with this assessment

The easiest way to tell if something is a "field" or not is if it has a green boarder, like all the fields, and the Well-Plowed Field (which also has "field" in the title). Everything else is a building, even if it acts lie a field sometimes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marwin Hebot
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey, just played the game yesterday and enjoyed it a lot. However, we were not sure how the buildings mentioned above which have a size-two field, e.g. water tower or vine infestation, interact with the ability of Imo-hoe-tep that each building can be used as size-two field. Does this mean that water tower and similar buildings effectively are size four?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marhew wrote:
Hey, just played the game yesterday and enjoyed it a lot. However, we were not sure how the buildings mentioned above which have a size-two field, e.g. water tower or vine infestation, interact with the ability of Imo-hoe-tep that each building can be used as size-two field. Does this mean that water tower and similar buildings effectively are size four?

Im-Hoe-Tep says
Im-Hoe-Tep ability Versatile Design wrote:

Each of your buildings can be used as a field with 2 spaces on it.


Therefore, the buildings that already have 2 field spaces on them are unaffected by this ability. They can ALREADY be used as a field with 2 spaces on it.

Note also, that these buildings (and this ability) does not change the status of buildings into fields... Fields have a green boarder (like the Well-Plowed Field, and the fields on the backs of the building cards). Everything else is a building, even if it can be used as a field!

Happy farming!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.