Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic question about Attack with consume element to stun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cmdr Salamander
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I have a card with ability:

'Attack 2; consume Wind to stun and gain 1 XP'

I presume that I must decide before attacking whether to consume, correct? Which means I get the 1XP even if the attack kills the enemy (and hence does not stun), right?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike heim
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. As long as you have wind to consume.

I work with 8th graders and I consumed too much wind today already.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cmdr Salamander
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Lol, thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gu├░brandur Magn├║sson
msg tools
Heh, mine seem to try and generate darkness sometimes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.