Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting ticks when finishing a scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to confirm, in order to get a tick you need to actually win the scenario, in other cases completing the goal does not count?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
beware of Lyme disease
[/bad joke]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Fletcher
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(Slow clap)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I assume you draw a new battle goal if a scenario is failed?

Haven't ran into this yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael ray
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
El3mentGamer wrote:
I assume you draw a new battle goal if a scenario is failed?

Haven't ran into this yet.


Yup, you treat it like an entirely new scenario, so take any blessings/curses out of your deck as well.

The one plus side is, if you play it again immediately, you don't have to do another road event.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
El3mentGamer wrote:
I assume you draw a new battle goal if a scenario is failed?

Haven't ran into this yet.

You always discard your battle goal at the end of a scenario, whether it was successfully completed or not.

And you always draw a new battle goal (well, draw two, select one) when you begin a scenario, whether it is a completely new scenario, another attempt at a previously failed scenario, or playing a scenario in casual mode.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ahhh! Thanks, i totally forgot about drawing two and choosing one.

We have been drawing one and playing it ha.

Thanks again guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
El3mentGamer wrote:
I assume you draw a new battle goal if a scenario is failed?

Haven't ran into this yet.

Are you playing on normal difficulty? Out of 8 games so far we have 3 won.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.