Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hannibal & Hamilcar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Miat additional CU's rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Pinner
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb


Is there a maximum one or two extra CU's that come from Miat PC markers?

I ask because 6.1 states "In addition, Carthage gains a number of CUs as allowed by the Miat" (implication is that it could be more than one)

19.5 states that "Carthage receives 1 CU in reinforcements if 2 PCs are placed in a row or column that contains a CU representation. For each column or row willed with PCs that contains a General, Carthage's base limit of generals is increased by one" (implication is that no matter how many that both row & column of CUs are covered, Carthage can only get 1 additional reinforcement CU - Note use of 'in a row' for CUs and 'for each column or row' generals?).

Which is correct?

Thanks!


Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
WRS WRS
Poland
Ropczyce
Podkarpacie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at p. 39 in Scenariobook

There is a picture of square!
With one row (side) for CU and another for General.
And one column (side) for CU and another for General.
So you can earn 1 or 2 CUs from Miat, and 1 or 2 Generals from Miat.

You can choose to place PC in the centre for extra Political Point.

So everything is correct, IMHO.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Pinner
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Got it, thanks for the quick clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.