Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Attack on Titan: The Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: question regarding titan action cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Kraven
msg tools
we're still confused with how the phasing works. after the titan rolls, then comes the resolve action card phase for the heroes. if the heroes did NOT resolve it, will it have impact all throughout the round?

for example an action card played says all heroes on 3 and 5 loses 1 life or something like that, but at the start of that phase (right after the titan spends the dice), there is only 1 hero on 3. since they did not resolve it, then that hero on 3 loses 1 life.
question:
1. can that hero on 3 spend a move dice to move from 3 to 4 and avoid that action effect?
2. if a hero moves to tower 5 (again this is after they decided to not resolve it), will that hero still receive the effect?
3. what about the 2nd action card which is turned down? when can the titan show it the heroes? right after the players decide what to do with the 1st action card? or can the titan show it after the heroes starts to spend their dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake
msg tools
Follow the section of the rule book that says “a round consists of 7 steps”. Those 7 steps are the turn order. You resolve the 1st Titan card, then the second Titan card, and THEN heroes can take additional actions. The Titan cards “dissapear” into the discard pile after they are resolved (meaning either you spend the dice to stop them, or you let the effect happen, and then the cards are set to the side).You can’t move to avoid a Titan card because Titan cards are resolved in step 5 before the heroes can make those additional actions in step 6. Titan cards don’t hang around because during step 5, either yo block them or allow the effect to happen.

Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.