Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Absolute Victory: World Conflict 1939-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question on events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Greenfield
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
I'm trying to push this around and have a question which was written clearly but i want to amke sure I understand it right.

Every event, while conditions may prevent it happening, is always at least drawn? So every event in the booklets has a chance to happen, correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
✔️✔️❌✔️➖
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. You always draw 2 (6 in WC) events per side per turn, counting the clean-up portion of the turn sequence, and all remaining events in the clean-up portion of the Nov/Dec turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Stephen is right.

Playtesting years ago made us ensure that all the "cards" for a year must be drawn that year. We had one game where Canada didn't declare war until 1942....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.